

FRIEND OF EDUCATION AWARD RECIPIENTS

PREVIOUS AWARD RECIPIENTS	
2018	Senator Mike McGuire and Karen Stapf Walters, Executive Director, CDE
2017	Senator Ben Allen and Sue Burr, Member of CCEE
2016	Assembly Member Shirley Weber
2015	Senator Jean Fuller, Assembly Member Kristin Olsen and Michael Kirst, President, SBE
2014	Assembly Member Susan Bonilla
2013	Senator Darrell Steinberg and Assembly Member Joan Buchanan
2012	Senator Alan Lowenthal and Assembly Member Felipe Fuentes
2011	None given
2010	None given
2009	None given
2008	Assembly Member Gene Mullin
2007	Senator Denise Ducheny
2006	Assembly Member Carol Liu
2005	None given
2004	Senators Byron Sher and Jim Brulte
2003	Senator Jack Scott, Assembly Members Joe Simitian and Lynn Daucher
2002	Assembly Member Virginia Strom Martin (award pulled due to vote on AB 2160)
2001	Assembly Member Darrell Steinberg
2000	Senator John Vasconcellos
1999	Senator Bruce McPherson and Assembly Member Ted Lempert
1998	Senator Dede Alpert
1997	Assembly Member Jim Cuneen